Moon of Loneliness: A Captivating Poem Celebrating Beauty and Solitude

The Moon of Loneliness

Your beauty, a radiant beacon from afar, My eyes behold with awe, your distant star, In your luminous embrace, I find delight, As darkness falls, you grace the tranquil night.

The solitude that cloaks the nighttime sky, Tugs at my heart, as stars blink and sigh, But in your gentle glow, I find my ease, A balm for my soul, a moment of peace.

Oh, Moon of Loneliness, your silvery face, Casts a spell upon this desolate space, I ponder beneath your soft, silver sheen, In your presence, the night turns serene.

With every phase, a tale you unfold, Of love and longing, mysteries untold, You watch over dreamers, lost souls in the night, Guiding them through the darkness, with your gentle light.

In the hush of night, as stars softly weep, You guard the secrets that slumber so deep, Yet in your embrace, I feel less alone, As if your glow whispers, “You’re not on your own”…

Check my book: Emotions Unfelt

Author: instapoetblog

Greetings, I extend a warm welcome to you. I am Thina, and I am guided by the principles of my Muslim faith. My affinity for writing encompasses a diverse array of genres, including but not limited to, the exploration of various themes, promotion of products, and insightful commentary. Amidst these varied expressions, poetry holds a special place in my heart. I take great pride in having unveiled my inaugural literary creation, "Emotions Unfelt," which is now available for purchase on the esteemed platform of Amazon. Your valuable time is deeply appreciated. Best regards, Thina